Thirty

I’m 30 now!  We had a rather anticlimactic celebration as Andrew is currently preparing for his first trial, but since we had a pretty amazing party last year, I’m truly not upset.  It started off with my loves cooking me a special banana waffle breakfast, and then I had a girls’ morning with my sweet daughter.

J started preschool a few weeks ago, and I’ve been feeling like I just don’t get enough quality time with her, so I wanted to do something special with just the two of us.  So we went to our local library branch and read for a while.  It felt like she found every ballet/princess/pink themed book before we left.  I loved reading to her and seeing what stories she gravitated to.  It was so sweet to just sit with her with no distractions.  After we read we headed off to Panera for lunch.  We sat outside, per her request, and enjoyed the fresh air.

While the kids napped and Andrew worked in the afternoon, I watched Mockingjay: Part One (on loan from the library).  The rest of the day was pretty low key, and Andrew made me a yummy steak dinner.  I made good use of the new food processor my parents gave me for my birthday and made cauliflower rice. Yum! Once the kids were in bed, I watched Mockingjay: Part Two. On a side note, I’m still disappointed in the casting decisions for the franchise.

After church this morning, we went to one of my favorite restaurants before heading to my parents’ house for a quick swim.  And that was how I spent my birthday weekend!

birthdayblog

Also, please forgive my very limited photoshop/collage skills 😉

Leave a Reply

