The End of Our Whole30

Well, I’m sorry to say that we lasted a whopping 15 days on our Whole30.  That last morning Jane was spending the day with her cousins and grandparents, Andrew was at work, and Hudson and I needed to run some errands, and when I woke up, I thought “I’m going to Panera today”.  So I did.  It was yummy.

I was hoping that having been off of sugar for two weeks would have released the hold that sugar has on me, but it didn’t.  That being said, it was really good to know that I can give up sugar.

Although we were not successful in our endeavor, I would like to try it again next year.  And we have incorporated several of the recipes into our regular meal rotation.  For instance, we love sweet potato fries and cauliflower rice, as well as zoodles and meat sauce.  Next time we do this, I need to have meals planned out more than a week ahead, because it started to get too exhausting to meal plan every week.

Leave a Reply

