My Paris Kitchen

Let me first start out by saying that I am no chef, and only a “wannabe” foodie.  But I loved my time in Paris and still drool over all of the yummy things we ate when we were there.  So when I had the opportunity to review famed chef David Lebovitz’s cookbook My Paris Kitchen, I jumped at the chance.

My Paris Kitchen is full of delicious recipes, but what sets it apart from other cookbooks is that it is full of stories from his everyday (though food related) life.  It breaks up the monotony of reading just recipes and is very enjoyable.  Although I have only tried out one recipe, I have many bookmarked and can’t wait to try more.

This cookbook would make a great gift for the foodie in your life, and hey, maybe they’ll thank you by making you something out of the cookbook!!  Check it out for yourself on Amazon.com.

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

