Just Jesus {A Book Review}

I picked up a copy of Just Jesus: My Struggle to Become Human by Walter Wink, because I was interested in this man who was a champion of civil rights and who fought (non-violently) for the rights of others.  Wink wrote this autobiography as he fought dementia, the disease that ultimately claimed his life.  The format of the book is interesting, each chapter is usually only a few pages, so it’s pretty easy to pick up at any point during a busy day which I found really helpful.

I’m not sure that I agree with all of Dr. Wink’s theology, but it was very interesting to read, and I loved learning about the Christian nonviolent resistance in our own country and abroad.

To learn more about Dr. Wink or to buy this book, click here.

I received this book for free from Blogging for Books for this review.

Leave a Reply

