I’m Cured

image

Of my desire to co-sleep, that is.

Jane has been sleeping in her crib in her room for about two months now and although she occasionally finds her way into bed with us around 5 or 6, it’s just not the same. Taking a nap with her one day last weekend really reminded me of how much I missed snuggling with her at night.

So when Andrew was going to be out of the house for the night I thought it would be the perfect time to bring Jane back into bed with me. Great idea in theory but it worked out really poorly. She had only been waking up to nurse once or twice a night for the last week or so, but last night she wanted to nurse every 45 minutes!  I feel like I didn’t sleep at all and so at one point I even put her back in her crib, but sure enough, she woke up within an hour so I brought her back to bed.

Ugh.

I really wanted to have a good night and enjoy some extra cuddles, but all I ended up getting was a cure for the desire to co-sleep. Here’s hoping tonight is better since I have to work in the morning.

Leave a Reply

