An Etiquette Question

Andrew and I have a wedding to go to this weekend and I’m really excited about it.  However, I have a dilemma: what to do with Jane?

I asked my mom and mother-in-law and they agree that since Jane is a newborn and exclusively breastfeeding, I should just take her and just be conscientious (sit in back, prepared to take her out if she makes any noise).   But should I ask the bride if it’s okay to bring her?  Honestly, I wouldn’t be able to go the ceremony if the answer is no, and I would hate to put her on the spot, but I would also hate to miss the wedding.

So, moms, what would you do?

2 thoughts on “An Etiquette Question

  1. When a baby is an exclusively breastfeeding newborn I would definitely say just take her with you! I’d be mindful, just as you said, so that you can quickly leave, if needed. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

