Jane is Two Months Old!

P1090914 My sweet baby is two months old now and grows more precious every day (which is saying something, because she was already more wonderful than we could imagine at birth!).  She is full of smiles, and while she doesn’t have a belly laugh, you can definitely tell when she is trying to laugh.  We love our sweet girl more than we ever thought possible and she fills our hearts with so much joy.

Weight: 14 pounds, 7 ounces, off the charts (I’m still in amazement.  This girl is going to double her birth weight by 3 months!!)

Length: 22.5 inches, 50%-ile

I guess she was bored with picture taking :)

Head circumference: 75%-ile

Sleep: Minimal change from 6 weeks.  We did move her into her own room at 8 weeks in an effort to get better early morning sleep and it has helped a little bit.  On one hand, it’s nice to have more room in the bed, but I do miss her so she often finds her way back into bed with us between 6 & 7.

Clothing size: 0-3 months if they run large, but otherwise 3-6 months.  I’m trying to get as much use out of her smaller clothes as I can, but she won’t be able to wear any of them much longer.

Diaper size: 2

Milestones:  At 6 weeks our sweet pea began to roll from belly to back.  I didn’t realize that babies don’t usually do this until 4 months until the nurse practitioner told us at our 2 month appointment.

I promise that she smiles, they’re just so hard to catch!

Challenges: Jane still won’t take a pacifier, which is really only a problem in the car.  If we get in the car when she’s awake, she hates it.  I now despise riding in the car because of how miserable she gets.  If we can get her in when she’s asleep it’s no problem, but appointments and the rest of the world don’t always work around naptime.  She also won’t take a bottle, which makes me really nervous about going back to work.  We offer it to her about once a day and have tried almost every nipple available, but to no avail.  I’m praying that she will do it before I go back, because otherwise I’ll be a mess!

Successes: We still don’t have much of a schedule, but we do have a pretty good routine going.

Post-Partum: I’ve started exercising and feel pretty much back to normal!  My belly is in a sad state, so I really want to concentrate on that problem area.

Leave a Reply

