{Redeeming Love}

I read Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers a few years ago and picked it up again last week.  I couldn’t remember much from my first reading, except that it was a retelling of the story of Hosea and Gomer set in California during the gold rush, so my second time through I had fresh eyes.  And let me just say, this is going to be one of those books that I can read and reread over and over again.  The writing is excellent and the characters are well developed; you fall a bit in love with Michael Hosea, who rescues Angel out of a life of prostitution and fights endlessly to show her the love of Christ and to reassure her that she is loved unconditionally.  And your heart just breaks for Angel who was sold into prostitution as a child and who develops a heart of stone to protect herself.

This book is a great read and an excellent reminder of how far Christ goes in order to bring us to Him and to show us that we are redeemed.  If you’ve never read it for yourself, head over to Amazon.com and preview the first chapter, and then get a copy for yourself.

I received this book for free as part of the Blogging for Books Program from WaterBrook Multnomah.  All opinions are 100% mine.  Please rate my review on their website!

Leave a Reply

