Days Go By

My sweet Jane is six weeks old and I am almost fully recovered, which means that I am ready to get back into the swing of things and take care of the house, exercise, etc.  But in order to do any of those things, my sweet girl really needs to be napping.  She’s not the best napper yet and often requires some resettling and cuddles if she’s placed in her crib to nap.  But anytime I find myself getting frustrated or irritated that my task was interrupted, I remind myself how quickly these last six weeks have flow by, and just how fast she will grow up.

She will not always fall asleep easily in my arms.  She will not always want me to comfort her.  She will not always prefer me.  Infancy is short and the housework (and everything else) can wait.  I can’t think of anything more important than enjoying this time with my precious daughter, for the days fly by.

Leave a Reply

