{Six Weeks}

P1090862I am absolutely astounded that my baby is six weeks old!  Where has the time gone?  I won’t lie and say that it has been easy, but it has gotten better with each passing week.

Weight: 12 pounds, 6 ounces at our in-home weigh in

Sleep: She started sleeping in one four-hour block and a three-hour block at night!  Woo-hoo!  Of course, to take advantage of this, we have to go to bed between 8 & 9, but we are so excited to be getting a little bit more sleep.

Clothing size: 0-3 month (though she is busting at the seams!)

Diaper size: 1

Milestones: Jane will occasionally lick her hands when she is trying to self-soothe and has started to become a little bit more chatty.  We love hearing her sweet voice!

Challenges: We want more sleep and she still won’t take a pacifier.

Not the best picture of me, but Jane is sweet!

Not the best picture of me, but Jane is sweet!

Successes: We are starting get more sleep.  I read 90-Minute Baby Sleep Program at the suggestion of my friend Casey and it has revolutionized our days!  I was having one heck of a time getting Jane to nap for more than 10 minutes at a time, but after reading this book she is taking 45+ minute naps and has started sleeping in longer stretches at night.  Oh, and I feel a lot better!

Post-Partum: I’ve been cleared by my midwife to resume normal activities and am mostly healed.  I am back to my pre-pregnancy weight, but I would like to lose a few more pounds, and definitely need to tone up!  I thought my tummy was flabby before???  I was planning on going to the gym today but was super exhausted when I woke up, so maybe tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

