Jane is One Month Old!

Time is just whizzing right by!  I cannot believe that my beautiful little baby is already one month old!  This month has truly been the craziest, worst, best, most exhausting, most rewarding month of my life.  I wouldn’t trade it for anything (but I don’t particularly want to relive it either!).

We had some more pictures taken over the weekend that turned out just beautifully, and the session went a lot more smoothly than her newborn pictures.  Andrew and I will take some credit for actually having figured a few things about Jane out, like that we can’t put her down until she’s in a really deep sleep.  Here are some of my favorite pictures from the shoot.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Jane’s at-home weigh-in showed that my “little” peanut is a whopping 10 pounds 6 ounces (between the 75th & 90th %-ile), and she’s still 21 inches long.  Holy moly!  That is proof that breastmilk is good nutrition!  She has such adorable little rolls on her arms, legs, and neck, though they make bathtime a little difficult.

We are starting to develop a little bit of a routine, though nighttime sleep still leaves much to be desired. She hates her baths, but usually wakes up pretty smiley in the morning.  We’ve been to church twice now, and both times she’s slept right through.  Andrew says the pastor puts her to sleep ;).

One month old!!

One month old!!

Happy one month, sweet Jane.  You are more precious than I ever could have imagined.  And though these early sleepless days can be very tough, I love you more than I ever thought possible.

One thought on “Jane is One Month Old!

Leave a Reply

