A Better Week

The last week has been so much better for me emotionally; no, I haven’t really gotten more sleep, but knowing that I’m not the only mom who felt the way I did made everything so much better.

And it’s a good thing that I’m doing better. If you follow me on Twitter you know that our air conditioning has been broken for several days, and that plus sleep deprivation would be enough to send almost anyone over the edge. Thankfully my parents opened up their nice air conditioned home to us, so we’ve stayed with them the last two nights while we’re waiting for the system to be replaced today.

Sweet Jane doesn’t care where we are, just as long as milk is close by.

image

One thought on “A Better Week

Leave a Reply

