Thank You

Thank you for your texts, e-mails, and comments in response to my last post.  I cried as I read every one of them as I was reassured that I am not alone, and that Jane and I will get through this initial newborn period.  I am so thankful for the support that I have received since Jane’s birth from family and friends; I would not have made it even this far without them.  I can’t even begin to imagine how single moms or moms with minimal support manage.

irvin-newborn (45)Your kind and reassuring words blessed me greatly.  And it’s not all awfulness right now.  Jane has started to give the occasional smile when she is awake and content, and I know that she knows that I am her mommy.  I’m trying to enjoy the quiet moments for they are fleeting, and she will not always want to fall asleep in my arms, and I will not always be her whole world.  She will only be this small one time, and although I cannot enjoy every moment, I can savor the sweet ones.

 

2 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. You seriously have the cutest pictures! Did you get newborn pictures done or is that just family members snapping away?

Leave a Reply

