March 30, 2005

On March 30, 2005, Andrew and I became an official couple.  We had been spending time together for a few weeks before that and I remember gushing about him to my Bible study girls saying, “Even if we just stay friends forever, that would be okay because he is just so amazing; I am so blessed by his friendship!”  Well, we did end up becoming more than friends, and I am so thankful.

Anyway, he was studying for his pilot’s license but his flight instructor was moving away and we went to her going away party that night.  We didn’t stay too long, but when he dropped me off at home he asked me to be his girlfriend (I said yes).  I used to remember exactly what he said, and I’m sad that I don’t anymore.  I promptly jumped out of the car (I was afraid he was going to try to kiss me and I wasn’t ready for that yet, but turns out he wasn’t going to), went inside, and called a couple of friends.  At 11 pm.  I was excited.  And I’m still excited, because I now have the best husband ever.

Happy 8 years of being together, Andrew!

Then

Then

And now (or last year)

And now (or last year)

Leave a Reply

