The Little Onion

We had a great appointment last week and were able to hear the baby’s heartbeat loud and clear.  It was a strong 148, so let the gender guessing begin 🙂

I am sooooo thankful that my friend Jen told me that Ross carries maternity clothes!  I went crazy there last week and bought a bunch of things that should last me the whole pregnancy.  I still need a pair of jeans, but I just wasn’t impressed with the selection they had the day I was there.

In other news, I know get to experience the joy of wearing support hose every.single.day.  I already have one varicose vein and a few more developing, so keep them at bay, I was instructed to wear them every day.  This means investing in a few more pairs, and wearing only long dresses, long skirts, and pants.  ‘Cause let’s face it, support hose and shorts just aren’t too cute.

This morning while we were in church the baby started moving around a bunch and I could feel him/her from the outside, so I tried to have Andrew feel, too, but I don’t think he was truly able to discern the movements.  Bummer, but the kicks will be stronger before we know it and I’m sure he’ll get to feel our little onion kicking up a storm soon.

Leave a Reply

