I Did It!

I did something today that I’m really proud of—I crossed an item off of my 30 Before 30 list!

Today I ran a 5k that is also a fundraiser for the Alexander Center for Neonatology, and I actually ran it! Never before today have I run three miles together, and the last time I ran even a mile was well over a week ago. Honestly, I’m so proud of myself. I totally showed myself what I am capable of, and that I really can run! Even if I don’t catch the “running fever”, I will definitely feel more confident in my ability to run.

Now if only I could get my IBS under control, maybe I would do the 15k next year?

2 thoughts on “I Did It!

Leave a Reply

