Why I’m Crazy

I sometimes take a lot of flack for the way that I choose to eat.  I eat mostly organic food, and can be a bit obsessive about it; and in all fairness, I still have a ways to go in learning to graciously decline some foods.  But when I read books like Folks, This Ain’t Normal by Joel Salatin, and read articles like these or watch videos and speeches like the ones below, it absolutely grieves my heart about how the food system in this country works.  There are so many repercussions to eating tainted and GM foods.  When I think that GM food is actually a relatively new product, it scares me just how much we have yet to see in the health of people my generation and younger, specifically, children that I and my family and friends may bear.  And that is why I’m “crazy”.

Leave a Reply

