Never Grow Weary

There are some things that I never grow weary of doing.  There are some things that continually bring joy to my soul and tears to my eyes—some things that make getting up in the morning easy.

Some things, like putting a baby on his mother’s chest to kangaroo for the first time, when a mom gets to see her baby for the first time, or when a father is overcome with emotion when he sees/touches/holds his baby for the first time, are absolutely amazing.  But days like today, oh days like today make my heart soar.  Today I was honored to give a miracle baby to his father to hold for the first time.  My eyes are filled with tears now just thinking about that moment, and I have no words to express the joy on the face of the father and the calm that came over the baby.  I have no words to express my joy at being able to witness that moment, and can only continue in praying that this baby would continue his trend of manifesting God’s miracles.

Leave a Reply

