Giveaway!

Who likes free stuff?  I do!  And I’m about to give something away for free to one of you!

WaterBrook Multnomah sent me an extra copy of Finding Our Way Home by Charlene Baumbich, a book that I reviewed a few months ago and I’d like to share it with one of you.  It’s a book that I enjoyed and hope that you will, too.  Check out my review to learn more about it.  To earn an entry in the giveaway, leave a comment about ballet or bicycles.  Yes, ballet or bicycles.  You’ll figure out why when you read the book 🙂

Contest closes Saturday, March 24 at midnight.  Good luck!!

6 thoughts on “Giveaway!

  1. I’m currently shopping for a beach cruiser bicycle, but the one I really want has been discontinued. It makes me sad. I did take ballet for about 3 months when I was 5, I’ve never been very graceful.

  2. I am completely fascinated with penny-farthing bicycles. I don’t know why, they just seem charming 🙂

    And Kim. M – Not sure what kind of cruiser you’re looking for, but I saw a super cute one in person and asked where she got it, and it was from Walmart of all places!

    They no longer carry that style but I think these are adorable:

    http://www.walmart.com/ip/Huffy-Cranbrook-26-Ladies-Cruiser-Bike/17012389
    and
    http://www.walmart.com/ip/Huffy-Panama-Jack-26-Women-s-Cruiser-Bike/16775666?findingMethod=rr

  3. one time, I was mountain biking in NC and flipped the bike. It was the first day of the youth summer camp, and I was one of the leaders.

  4. Sean and I got cruiser bikes for Christmas. We’ve ridden them a couple of times around the block. As far as riding in the street to places, it just isn’t safe or appreciated by the drivers in our area. The one time we tried we got honked at multiple times. So rude!

  5. Pingback: Time Flies « Thinking Out Loud

Leave a Reply

