Not This Time {A Review}

I recently read Not This Time by Vicki Hinze while vacationing in Paris, and found it—confusing.  Not This Time is the third book in a series of romantic/suspense novels set in the Florida panhandle and follows a small town’s fight against NINA, an international terrorist organization.  This novel focuses on Beth Dawson and her best friend, Sara Jones-Tayton, the owners of SaBe, a “megasuccessful software company” that sometimes lends Quantico a hand.  A short synopsis of the story wouldn’t do it justice (even Amazon doesn’t do it justice), but I will say that it is quite suspenseful with just the right amount of romance thrown in.

When I first started reading, I was so confused.  I didn’t realize that this book was a part of the series, and so when characters were introduced very quickly, I had no idea who they were or where they came from.  As the story progressed, things got better, but I never did understand some of the backstories that were alluded to.  That being said, this was a good book on its own merit, it just would have been better if I’d read the other two books in the series; actually, I think I’ll put them on my list to check out from the library 🙂

To learn more about Not This Time, you can read the first chapter here for FREE!!!  Or check it out on Amazon.  I received this book for free as part of the Blogging for Books program through WaterBrook Multnomah, but all opinions are 100% mine.  Don’t forget to rank my review on the Blogging for Books website!

Leave a Reply

