Instead

Hurt feelings suck.  I’ve been doing my best to “suck it up” today and just get over it, and succeeding in some moments better than others.

When I got home tonight, Andrew wasn’t home and I found that it is very easy to dwell on those hurt feelings and wallow in self-pity when you’re by yourself (I know, shocker).  So in an attempt to cheer myself up, I began looking for funny things (after some of them fell into my news feed).

From a coworker’s facebook page: “Be strong like the weeds and pebbles… for they grow without help and do not break when stepped on”

 

Leave a Reply

