Grocery Shopping for 20

image

Not pictured: turkey, ham, duck, salad, rabbit, and other ingredients for side dishes that other people are making

image

The other day I went grocery shopping for our Thanksgiving dinner.  We are having about 20 people over, so we will understandably need a large quantity of food.  However, while grocery shopping for said large number of people, I realized a few things.

1. Most (if not all) of my organic buying conviction went out the window when I calculated the cost of organic lettuce I would need for the gathering. Nope, sorry guests, I just can’t do it.
2. Grocery shopping for 20 is exhausting. My cart was so full with supplies for just one meal that I felt like I was shopping for the Duggar family.
3. I really need to renew my commitment to couponing, especially if Andrew and I plan on having a large family.

By the time I got home and unloaded everything, I was ready for a nap. I know, I’m a wimp.

One thought on “Grocery Shopping for 20

Leave a Reply

