Count Your Blessings One by One

I’m not feeling particularly ungrateful today, but I think it’s always a good idea to look around to acknowledge any infinite number of blessings.  But more important than that is to acknowledge the Giver of these blessings.  So here’s a start.

A short list of things for which I am grateful (in no particular order):

  1. A God who is bigger than my problems, worries, and mistakes
  2. A God who loves me through the above
  3. A God who loves sacrificially
  4. His Word
  5. Books that others have written to challenge me (i.e. Crazy Love, Radical, etc)
  6. Dear, dear friends
  7. My Bible study girls
  8. Etsy
  9. Yoga
  10. A healthy family
  11. Chocolate
  12. Ears to hear
  13. Eyes to see
  14. A nose to smell the wonderful scents of fall
  15. Hands to touch
  16. Feet to go
  17. Malawi
  18. COTN
  19. My job
  20. My boss
  21. Isaac Hunter
  22. Summit
  23. My house
  24. Music
  25. Books
  26. Pictures
  27. My KitchenAid mixer
  28. The ability to play the piano
  29. Money in the bank
  30. Family
  31. Andrew
  32. Blogs
  33. Facebook
  34. Time by myself
  35. Rain
  36. Sunshine
  37. Snow
  38. A gentle breeze
  39. Autumn
  40. Scarves
  41. My puppy
  42. GPS
  43. Electricity
  44. Indoor plumbing
  45. Safety
  46. A car
  47. Learning
  48. Freedom
  49. Phones
  50. Trees
  51. Flowers
Leave a Reply

