Days Like Today

It’s days like today that make me question my career choice.

No onlooker would think that I had a “bad” day, and really, it wasn’t except for some little things.  I said something stupid to someone at the start of the day, which was not intended at all to be hurtful, but was, and even though I apologized quickly I still feel terrible.  Then later I just became frustrated by some circumstances beyond my control.

It’s mostly intrapersonal conflict that plagues me, but it is defeating nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

