Malawi-Day Two

July 30

We made it to Johannesburg and I am exhausted.  We traveled for over 18 hours and I slept very little.  The flight wasn’t bad—just long and crowded.

We’re settled at the hotel now and I’m rooming with Kay; both of us had to leave our husbands at home 😦  We finished devotions and dinner not long ago, and then I was able to send an e-mail to Andrew; short but sweet.  After that, I somehow managed to get hit on.  I was so uncomfortable that after I got away I asked Kyle to walk me back to my room since Kay is staying up for a while.  I praise God for His safekeeping thus far and for placing honorable men among our group.

I miss my husband.

Leave a Reply

