The Trial

I’ve been watching the Casey Anthony trial since yesterday.  In all honesty, I haven’t been able to turn it off.

My sister-in-law wrote a post last night about how it bothers her that everyone just automatically assumes that Casey did it without having any actual evidence.  She didn’t say that Casey didn’t do it, but she wasn’t going to say she did, either.  I have to say that I agree.  Yes, there is a lot of circumstantial evidence.  Yes, she has a lot of explaining to do, but isn’t our judicial system supposed to provide a fair and unbiased trial?  And isn’t the accused innocent until proved guilty?

I went to high school with Casey.  I didn’t know her very well; I think we only had one class together, but I always thought that she was a really nice girl.  She was always looking out for people and nice to everyone.  I wish that someone could have shown her what her life would be like four years later—maybe none of this would have ever happened.

One thought on “The Trial

  1. I agree with your sister in law. From the very beginning I’ve wondered how she could ever have a fair trial since the media has already convicted her.

Leave a Reply

