My Little Sister

I have a little sister, well, two, actually, but I’m talking about just one: Tracy.  She is a senior at UCF with a heart of gold, a zest for life, and a passion for reaching the world for Christ.  She is moving to Paris in the fall to work with Campus Crusade for Christ, and I am so proud of her.  She is leaving home to fulfill the calling that the Lord has placed on her life, which isn’t going to be easy, but I know she will do it well.

Campus Crusade does not pay their missionaries a salary, instead, missionaries and support staff are usually required to raise their own salary through the generosity of friends and family.  Tracy is now being tasked to raise over $40,000 USD to pay for her living expenses while living in France (a much more expensive place than the USA).  This is a daunting number, but she trusts that since the Lord has called her to this, He will provide for her.

With this in mind, I give you her words,

When I began my senior year at UCF, I knew I would get questions about my future almost immediately. I decided to commit a lot of my conversations with adults about marriage and regrets in life. The thing I heard most went something like this, “If I was young and single, I’d just go somewhere!” Fortunately for me, I’m young AND single! On top of that, there is a desperate need for people to hear the gospel in every part of the world.
Campus Crusade for Christ, an interdenominational Christian missions groups I’ve been a part of at UCF, sends adults all over the world to work with college students. The program within Crusade I will be doing is called STINT, and it is a one-to-two year commitment internationally to share the gospel and develop a movement on a college campus. I met with staff and they shared that the greatest need they have right now for STINT is in Paris, France. I originally was assigned to a team in East Asia, so I was shocked when they approached me about switching to Paris. But to my surprise, the current team there is the only team they’ve ever had in Paris. Even a very worldly America is more Christ-centered than Paris. I’m told that the things that happen in the dark here, happen in the light there.
Before I leave, I need to build a team of ministry partners, who can help support me financially on a monthly basis. I need to have this team built by August 1st in order to report to my location. This covers ministry expenses, insurance, housing, food, social security/FICA/other taxes, etc. and then I have some special needs such as covering the cost for language school and flights.
If you would be interested in meeting with me to hear more about my ministry or have questions, please email me at tracy.brock@uscm.org. If you’d like to make a one time gift or join in supporting me financially on a monthly basis, you can sign up to give at www.give.ccci.org and my account number is 643733.
Thanks for reading about my sweet sister 🙂
One thought on “My Little Sister

  1. Erin,

    I appreciate your post, it is a joy to hear that both you and your sister are seeking after God’s will for your life. The Lord has shown Himself to be faithful in all circumstances, be encouraged as you follow Him!

    Many blessings,
    Juniper

Leave a Reply

