Honored

Today I had the opportunity to speak to a group of about 15 prospective adoptive families about the possibility of bringing home a baby who is premature or who was exposed to drugs and/or alcohol in utero.  I was so honored to be asked to give this presentation, and I was excited to be able to interact with prospective adoptive parents, especially since adoption is something that I would like to use to build our family.

I started to get really nervous last night as I finished preparations, but as I began to speak this morning, I became very comfortable with the group that I was speaking to, and as it turned out, I (sort of) knew one of the families that was attending this orientation.

What an honor to talk to these families and help them sort through information and help them make informed decisions.

I love days (and weeks) like these.

Leave a Reply

