Hymns

Songs have a powerful way of speaking directly to my heart I often find myself writing down titles in the middle of church service.  It is so amazing how God can use songs that were written hundreds of years ago to minister to me, and what a blessing it is to be able to pray those words right back to Him.

Grant Me Faith
I know there’s no good work
That will ever come from me
And the wicked deeds that I hate
I choose so willingly
There’s a war that is waging
Inside of me
Oh wretched man that I am
Who will set me free

My faith is shallow
And my flesh is weak
And if it’s my heart you want
Lord, it’s full of unbelief
In the darkest of days
When no hope can be seen
Make straight my ways
And in your strength I will lean

Grant me faith
That is deeper than the ocean
So amidst the storm
You’re crashing over me
And if I should sink, well
I’ll sink into that ocean
So it’s your love
That will wash over me
Will wash over me

I fall short so easily
And the wicked deeds that I hate
I choose so willingly
But still you remind me
Your grace is all I need
For your power is made perfect
When I am weak

For you did not leave me
With a spirit of fear
Yet still I tremble
When evil draws near
So remind my spirit
That your love has set me free
And death has no longer dominion
Over me
Grant me faith
That is deeper than the ocean
So amidst the storm
You’re crashing over me
And if I should sink, well
I’ll sink into that ocean
So it’s your love that will wash over me

And grant me faith
That is deeper than the ocean
So amidst the storm
You’re crashing over me
And if I should sink, well
I’ll sink into that ocean
So it’s your love that will wash over me
It’s Your love that will wash over me

Leave a Reply

