It Whizzed Right By!

The three year anniversary of the {final} removal of my spinal tumor, that is.

In January I made a mental note to make sure that I at least acknowledge February 1, but then it came and went without a second thought.  Honestly, I didn’t remember until last week when I was walking up the back stairs at work and was talking with a friend about one of my scars.

I am so thankful for January 30 {the day my tumor was embolized in a procedure similar to a cardiac catheterization, but in my back}, and for February 1.  I am so thankful for Drs. Olavarria and Razack who took such wonderful care of me during my first surgery and who treated me like I was family.  I am so thankful for Drs. Sawin and Hellinger {plus the cardiothoracic surgeons} for their extraordinary care which will allow me {Lord willing} to never face the same issue again.  I am so thankful for Dr. Sollaccio and his fantastic bedside manner, as well as all of those at Florida South’s Radiation Oncology division for making it not too loathsome to make that 35-45 minute drive every day for five weeks.

I am so thankful for the prayers of the Church which gave me and my family strength as we navigated some uncertain territory.  I am so thankful for my parents who took such excellent care of me during my recovery, and especially for my mom who had to give me medications that I don’t even want to talk about.  I am so thankful for my now husband who stood by my side and loved me so well.

I am so thankful that God brought me through some less than desirable circumstances and taught me that He is worthy of my trust and devotion.

I am so thankful.

One thought on “It Whizzed Right By!

  1. Pingback: images of Jesus

Leave a Reply

