The Obligatory Valentine’s Day Post

So Valentine’s Day was a week ago and I have yet to blog about it… big time blogging fail.

My tardiness in posting may make it seem like Valentine’s Day was no big deal, but I actually had a great day!  It was the third day in a three day stretch at work, and I got to work with one of my BFFs, Stefanie, which is always a pleasure.  On top of having a great roomie, we took care of babies that were doing really well and I was blessed to interact with a sweet family of believers.

When I arrived home from work, I was greeted by friends Sammy, Frank, and Dean, as well as my sweet husband and dog.  Andrew surprised me by cooking me a gourmet dinner of spaghetti and meatballs!

Romantic lighting

What a sweet husband!

We celebrated the next night “for real”, since I was pretty tired on the actual Valentine’s Day, by visiting Pannullo’s and then checking out “The King’s Speech”.  Food at Pannullo’s was good, but we think the chef was on a salt kick because everything was oversalted.  “The King’s Speech” was exceptional.  I love Colin Firth and he didn’t disappoint in this film.  While I was taken with the acting and the story, Andrew loved the cinematography.

Out on the town!

I am thankful for the years that I was single and didn’t have a Valentine except for Christ, because they taught me so much, but I am also super thankful that I now have two Valentine’s, my husband and my Savior.

2 thoughts on “The Obligatory Valentine’s Day Post

Leave a Reply

