Two Tickets

I realized today that I never did write about the last book I read Two Tickets to the Christmas Ball by Donita K. Paul, so here we go!

I was a little hesitant to read it at first because I knew we would be meeting the author and I was afraid that I wouldn’t like it.  I should never have feared!  It turns out that it was a very sweet and well written book about a young woman, Cora, who wanders onto an enchanted street into a bookstore run by a family of wizards.  She ends up meeting one of her coworkers, Simon, there and they are both given tickets to the Wizards’ Christmas Ball.  A romance slowly evolves, but wrench is thrown in their plans when Cora’s sister shows up and tries to ruin things.

I’m not much for magic stories, but this story isn’t so fantastical that I was turned off to it.  The story is lovely and a quick read, I finished it in about 5 hours, and I think that it’s one that I will read around Christmastime every year.

One thought on “Two Tickets

  1. Why don’t they have Christmas balls anymore? lol… I had a friend that went to a masquerade party… I was so jealous! 🙂 I may have to pick up this book when I have time. Hope you are having a wonderful Christmas eve!

Leave a Reply

