No Words

After working for a few hours today, I tried to get on the highway to go see my sister-in-law when I came across some roadblocks.  It took me a minute before I realized that the roadblocks were there for the funeral procession of slain police officer Brandon Coates.  When I realized what was happening, there was no way that I could be frustrated because of the extra time it would take me to get to my destination.  What really mattered was that a young woman, a newlywed really, had lost her husband and as if it could get worse, it happened just before Christmas.  I said a prayer for Virginia Coates, a deputy herself and asked that God would give her the peace and comfort that only He can.

I just can’t imagine what she is going through right now.

Leave a Reply

