Two Years

I would really love for this to be a deep and profound post… but it probably won’t be.

Two years of marriage has taught me quite a bit, though I know that my learning is far from over.  One of the biggest things that I have learned is just how selfish I am.  God has used my marriage to allow me to look at myself as through a microscope to see my flaws in greater detail, and I am grateful for it!  My mom used to tell me that falling in love has a tendency to make people selfish, but I never believed her until I fell in love and saw for myself.  However, I have been infinitely blessed to have been given a very selfless husband.  His love for me is absolutely incredible; I know that I can be a difficult person to live with, but you wouldn’t know it to talk to my sweet husband.  I am so grateful for the man with whom I am blessed to spend the rest of my life.

On a side note… this is what he gave me for our anniversary:

And this is one of the very first pictures I took with it 🙂

Our piano and Christmas tree

And this one… though not the best picture of us… I was still excited

2 thoughts on “Two Years

  1. Congratulations on 2 years of marriage! What a blessing it is to have someone on this earth who loves us so deeply and fully.

    Continue to grow and cultivate your relationship, never relaying on past experiences to keep you going. Enjoy these years when it is just the 2 of you to the fullest! Have as much sex as possible. Yeah, that’s part of my advice to couples without children! 🙂

Leave a Reply

