Wanna Hear Something Cool??

I WON A SWEEPSTAKES!!!!!

I never win anything so I am s.o.o.o.o.o.o. excited!  I entered this sweepstakes for a chance to win a trip to Colorado for the Madrigal Banquet at Glen Eyrie Castle in Colorado Springs and two copies of the book it’s promoting, and I won!!!  When I first received the e-mail I thought that it was a fake, but then I realized that this was something that I actually entered.  How cool!

I chose my mom to go with me since Andrew is unable to because it is during his exam period.  I wish that he could come with me, but I am excited to take my mom.  She has actually been to Glen Eyrie before and said that it is gorgeous so I’m excited {I need to think of another word!!!} to see it, especially when it will {hopefully} have snow on the ground.

We also have the opportunity to meet {and have lunch/dinner with} the author of the book, which I’m a little nervous about.  I think we may have to run to the library and read it quickly so that we have a clue what we’re celebrating!

On another note, I am starting to get very anxious about airport security.  I have zero desire to be seen in great detail on an x-ray scanner or be inundated with radiation.  Low radiation my ***, I don’t care!  Radiation is cumulative and I have been exposed to plenty.  And the only person who needs to see me in all my glory is my husband.

Anyway, airport security aside, I am stoked!!!!!

3 thoughts on “Wanna Hear Something Cool??

  1. yeah you’re right…very cool. I didn’t think it was possible for anyone to win anything these days. But alas, there is still hope.

Leave a Reply

