Down

I’m feeling a little bit down right now, so in an attempt to remove myself from this icky mood, I have decided to make a list of things for which I am thankful.

  • The Lord, whose unconditional love and forgiveness blows me away
  • A husband who helps out around the house and is always looking for ways to show just how much he loves me
  • Parents who are pretty much the best ever
  • In-laws who destroy all stereotypical “in-law relationships”.  I am so blessed by the Irvins, Doyals, and Gentiles 🙂
  • I have a job
  • A beautiful roof over my head
  • Sweet Harrison who loves to cuddle
  • This beautiful weather
  • That I didn’t have to pay out of pocket for that MRI!
  • My new Bath & Body Works candles
  • The fact that Heather is going to have a baby boy!
  • That my siblings know and love the Lord and are making a difference for Him
  • Music
  • I know how to play the piano
  • My true blue friends
  • Electricity
  • Running water
  • Cable
  • The internet
  • Facebook (though I need to learn to limit myself more)
  • Chocolate
  • Sangria
  • My extended family
  • Oregon
  • Snow
  • Mountains
  • The beach
  • Watching storms on the water
  • Antibiotics and all of the marvels of modern medicine
  • A brain that works
  • Free will
  • hydrangeas
  • color
  • photographs and videos… love capturing those special moments
  • cars
  • airplanes
  • Port d’Hiver
  • I don’t have a tumor anymore
  • Christmas

I have a really good life.  I have no room to complain.  I am so blessed.

Leave a Reply

