A Little Behind

I’m a little {lot} behind my reading goal for this week.  I was supposed to have finished reading The Forgotten God: Reversing Our Tragic Neglect of the Holy Spirit by Francis Chan on Sunday.  Considering that I only just started it on Friday {I think}, my Sunday deadline was not going to happen.  Part of the problem with this book is that it’s not something that you can speed read if you have any genuine interest in the topic.  That is very difficult for me since I am a *world class* speed reader but I have been unable to read more than one chapter a day because I just want to meditate on what I have read and fully digest it.

This stuff is so good.  God is beginning to use this book to move in my life like I have not experienced in quite a while.  I am so excited to see what He is going to do!  I just pray that I would not lose this budding desire to be drawn closer to Him.

Leave a Reply

