{Oh, Groceries!}

Well.  I am not impressed with my grocery purchasing abilities this month.  So far we {I} have already spent close to $200 and it is only October 11!  Today when I got back into my car after leaving Publix I was particularly irritated with myself because nothing in my bags was a “whole” food… it was all boxed stuff (plus a pound of beef).  Ugh.  The only thing that made me feel better is that our produce is being delivered tomorrow (there goes more $$).

I have done a pretty good job of meal planning and not cooking the same foods over and over again.  We have had baked ziti, stuffed shells, frozen pizza, mac and cheese, chicken piccata, more chicken, BBQ chicken, a skillet meal, penne with peas, and tonight we are having quiche.

Also, I did save some money by buying Harrison’s food at Wal-Mart… 35 pounds for $35 as opposed to $19.99 for 15 pounds.  Go me!

Leave a Reply

