Out of My Hands

Well, my application to graduate school has been mailed and there is nothing more that I can do except pray.  As if applying to grad school is not stressful enough, I just received an e-mail saying that even if an application is overnighted, it often takes up to a week to make it through the campus mail system and actually gets to the department to which it is addressed.  Great.  Considering I just mailed the application today and I definitely did not overnight it and the deadline is one week from today, I really don’t know what my chances are.

Honestly, though, at this moment I am none too anxious.  As much as it would stink to have to reapply and pay the application fee again, it’s really not a big deal in the long run.  Hopefully I will keep this level-headed approach for the next six weeks… or however long it takes to get an acceptance/denial letter.  🙂

On a side note, I may not finish Emma on time.  The book is 418 pages and I am not even on page 200 with two days left.  Then again, if I hustle I know that I can finish, but I really want to be able to enjoy it and not rush.

One thought on “Out of My Hands

  1. I think that was the hardest part about applying for grad school – waiting for the decision, then getting an interview and then waiting some more. How long is the program? I’m sure you’ll do great returning to school!

    Oh and the group of PT students you saw in the ICU were the 3rd years. I’ll get the tour next fall.

Leave a Reply

