Decision Made

Okay, the decision has been made.  I have applied to USF and am in the process of finalizing my application to the pediatric nurse practitioner program.  I hope to start in the spring with only one class while I acclimate to being back in school while still working full time.

I won’t have to actually go to Tampa until several semesters into the program, and I actually may be able to do my clinical hours in Kissimmee/Celebration.  I don’t particularly want to work in a pediatrician’s office, but would rather follow a plastic surgeon or cardiovascular surgeon, or even in a developmental clinic to follow up with former NICU babies.  However, I don’t want to be “essential” to the practice… as in… I don’t want to work full time because I want to be able to stay at home with my kids about 75% of the time.

There are still a whole heck of a lot of questions to be answered, but all I know is that right now I have the time and I am willing to put in the work.  Kids will work themselves out.  A job will work itself out.  God will give me direction on those things when He is ready, but it’s up to me to take the first step.

Leave a Reply

