When I Became an Adult

I think that I realized that I was an adult when we emptied our savings to buy my car, and then less than a year later, our savings were once again empty when we bought our house.  It is a sobering thing to get those big bills every month… especially when you know they aren’t going away anytime soon.

I still forget every once in a while that I am an adult, especially when interacting with people at work, namely physicians and other people who could be my parents.  I am very mindful that I am an adult, however, when we have parents that are a good five + years younger than me.

One thought on “When I Became an Adult

Leave a Reply

