A Few Randoms

I finished The Voyage of the Dawn Treader yesterday.  I think that I like it best out of all of the books in the series. It is such a wonderful portrayal of the Christian life and how Christ is with us every step of the way—guiding us if we will listen, and loving us even when we don’t love Him.  And, oh!  To have faith like Lucy’s!

Last night we had a few friends over to play games and chat; Andrew and I wanted to entertain just one more time before he started school.  We had some different groups represented, but we both had a really fun time seeing a few people that we don’t see very often, as well as some of my best friends.

Yesterday my wonderful husband moved in our newest piece of furniture.  It’s amazing how much you (I) can do when someone (Andrew) pushes you… for example… I can help move/lift a very heavy piece of furniture that I was quite certain I couldn’t budge when lovingly prodded to help.  I’m still a little surprised that neither of us were injured… anyway, I am now in love with our living room.

Leave a Reply

