I Lost It

I remember going to my first church camp the summer before I entered 6th grade and having such an incredible time.  I came home pumped!  I wanted to be at church all of the time and spent so much time reading my Bible and praying.  Sometime between eleven and twenty-three that passion was lost.  While I don’t think that it is a bad thing that I don’t desire to spend every waking moment at church, I do miss that passion for absorbing the Word of God and putting it into action.  When I came back from that first camp, I was on fire.  I miss that.

Leave a Reply

