The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe

This may sound strange, but I fell more in love with Jesus after seeing this movie in theaters a few years ago.  I’m watching it again right now, and each time I see it I am reminded that I really need to read the books again.

I don’t read a lot of C.S. Lewis, but I have always loved his allegory of the greatest story ever told.

One of my favorite quotes of all time:

“Safe?” said Mr. Beaver. “Don’t you hear what Mrs. Beaver tells you? Who said anything about safe? ‘Course he isn’t safe. But he’s good. He’s the King, I tell you.”

“I’m longing to see him,” said Peter, “even if I do feel frightened when it comes to the point.”

Leave a Reply

