Useless

I have been pretty useless today, accomplishing nothing.

I’m grieving a little over the loss of something that is not mine, and for some of my coworkers who have lost husbands and fathers this week.  I grieve for the woman (I worked with) who was murdered by her husband.  I grieve for the children doomed to a lifetime of pain and scarring as a result of being fettered back and forth between foster homes and families that are unsafe.

I’m trying to count my blessings while so many around me are in such terrible pain and trusting that God has a plan for all of it.  It’s not easy.

Leave a Reply

