I’ve Noticed Something

I’ve started to use profanity a lot more of late.  I don’t like it.  I used to despise profanity and felt like there was never any call to use it—I think that I can even pinpoint the day that I just let go.  It was one of the many days that Summer went to surgery and I was so fed up with so many things.  I had become frustrated to the point that I didn’t know how to deal and it only continued to worsen from there.

I hate the way that I have allowed this abusive and vulgar language to become a part of my vocabulary.  I hate the way that these words are constantly in my thoughts, even though most times I resist the urge to say them.

One thought on “I’ve Noticed Something

  1. I’ve had the same problem lately, I use to shiver at the words but now they just come on out like they’re welcomed and invited. I’m glad I’m not alone, I’ll work on it with you 🙂

Leave a Reply

