Spilling the Beans

Okay, so I mentioned in this post that some exciting things were coming up, and I guess I am ready to share.  I’m going to be in a band!  A friend asked me to help out with a new band that he was starting to lead worship at Summit and I am really excited.  It’s been quite a while since I’ve done any real singing and I really miss it; I still get chills when I think about singing at Candlelight at Disney, or my high school choir singing the Battle Hymn of the Republic as the last song of my senior year concert.

It’s also been quite a while since I’ve served with my voice.  When we first started attending Summit, I had a couple of people ask when I was going to start singing, but I always tried to dodge the question.  For starters, I didn’t want to take the initiative to ask how I could get involved, I’m always afraid of rejection, and I always feel like I’m not good enough.  When God dropped this opportunity in my lap, though, there was no way I was going to turn it down.

I wish that I were a better writer so that I could say just how excited I am… but I’ll just have to say that I’m really excited!  Everyone involved is an excellent musician and I really respect them as people, so I cannot wait to get down to the business of worshiping God through song.

One thought on “Spilling the Beans

Leave a Reply

