Groceries

Summit is doing a series on finances right now, and as a result, Andrew and I have redone our entire budget.  This comes just after I was telling Casey a week or so ago, that I couldn’t believe that a family of two was having trouble staying within our means on what we make when we are wealthier than 90% of the world.

Part of our new budget involves keeping our grocery bill under control.  I started clipping coupons a few months ago, but I have never been very good at it.  I am always amazed when I talk to people who spend ridiculously small amounts of money on their large families–they spend less on a family of five or six than I would spend on the two of us!  I am now renewing my efforts to shop smarter and eat healthier, and I want to share a few coupon savvy websites with you that I use on a regular basis:

Organic Valley Coupons

Did you know that Amazon.com has a grocery store?

Frugal Living Blog

Redplum (especially fantastic for those of us who don’t get the newspaper)

Saving Your Cents

Couponmom.com

Coupons.com

FishMama

Do you have any websites that give you great money saving coupons or ideas?  Please, share!

One thought on “Groceries

Leave a Reply

