Happy Birthday!

Happy birthday to me!  It’s hard to believe that two years ago exactly, I was sitting in a neurosurgeon’s office getting the news about my tumor and upcoming surgery.  It is always amazing to me to look back on those times of uncertainty when I hit these milestones and anniversaries and to see how faithful the Lord has been.  Of course, we all know that He is faithful, I think that we (at least I) sometimes forget just how faithful He is.

And so on this anniversary, I am thankful for God’s faithfulness and mercy, and for His never ending blessings.

One thought on “Happy Birthday!

  1. Happy Birthday! Though it’s not fun to go through the trials, it’s so good to be able to look back at them and see how God provides “exceedingly, abundantly above all that we could ask or think.”

Leave a Reply

