Not Me Monday

NotMeMondayButtonV6copy

Unfamiliar with “Not Me Monday”?  Head over to MckMama’s blog!

Last night I certainly did not do something nice (which was really my responsibility anyway), in a pitiful attempt to make someone I was irritated with feel a little bit badly.

I also did not realize for the goodness-knows-how-many-time that I am one of the most selfish people I know.

At work on Sunday, I did not hope that a baby who was doing really well would not go down to level II NICU just because I wanted to keep her around for a little while longer (because she’s so stinkin’ cute!)

I also did not have to fight the urge to hold her all day while I needed to do other things.

Oh, and I certainly did not have cookies and fruit snacks for breakfast this morning.

And I did not start to worry about something that I have absolutely no control over, and isn’t even relevant right now.

One thought on “Not Me Monday

  1. My 2 sons stayed in the hospital for a while after they were born. I loved the way the nurses took care of them. and they in turn loved my boys. My hat is off to the nurses that work with very sick children.

Leave a Reply

